A Meeting of Minds - An Anne McCaffrey Discussion Forum  

Go Back   A Meeting of Minds - An Anne McCaffrey Discussion Forum > The Mezzanine > The Library Café > Café Archives

Old Dec 1 2004, 10:22 PM   #1
Dragonsbard
Inactive

Default Talents, weird or otherwise

A few people very subtly mentioned on the original MoM board that they had certain talents, but didn't go into them.

So, I'm curious. Do you have any talents that you'd like to mention, weird or extremely mundane? Also, what kind of talents (psychic, superpower, "normal") would you like to have if you could?

To get the ball rolling, I don't have "healing hands" or the "healing power" per se, but as a physical therapist, I can feel tense muscles and massage them out. Having telekinetic healing powers would be kind of handy in my job, as well as just plain nice to have, but I don't. I write poetry reasonably well. I sometimes can predict what a person is going to say or a song that the radio is going to play just before turning it on, but I've never had a precog about an event that actually happened. I sure as heck can't communicate mentally with my cats, although I've tried ("Stop taking dumps on the downstairs carpet!")(and if anyone can do this, I might pay you to come over and talk to this kitty). I have no telekinetic ability whatsoever, and that's probably one I'd like to have. I don't have telepathy (would actually rather not have), but have had some startling moments of insight. I can curl my tongue, wiggle my eyebrows, and touch my toes to my nose (real useful talents, hooboy). I can crush a soda can between my knees, and can do a split (both talents useful at parties and impresses the men to no end). And this is all more than you really want to know, so I'm stopping here. Ahem. Your turn.
Dragonsbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 1 2004, 10:33 PM   #2
AnnMarie
Momma Wolf
Weyrwoman

Fan of: Pern and Talent
Now Reading: The Name of the Rose
Default Re: Talents, weird or otherwise