A Meeting of Minds - An Anne McCaffrey Discussion Forum  

Go Back   A Meeting of Minds - An Anne McCaffrey Discussion Forum > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 50 of 180
Search took 0.02 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: mattv2099
Forum: Café Archives Jun 26 2006, 05:13 PM
Replies: 49
Views: 17,477
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Anne McCaffrey Induction 6/17/06

amazing report.

Wish I could have been there.
Forum: Café Archives Jun 19 2006, 01:51 AM
Replies: 23
Views: 1,322
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Happy Induction Day to Anne!

:good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good:

can't wait for the info
Forum: Events Board Jun 17 2006, 02:22 AM
Replies: 32
Views: 2,145
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Anne's Induction - June in Seattle

OH please tell us what you are getting autographed!!!!
Forum: Where in the World? Jun 16 2006, 07:58 PM
Replies: 15
Views: 1,546
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Where in the World #28

definately not hoover dam.

The small bridge onto the dam is all wrong and there are no intake towers...
Forum: Events Board Jun 11 2006, 02:50 PM
Replies: 32
Views: 2,145
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Anne's Induction - June in Seattle

I guess I snooze I lose.

Autograph Party with Neil Gaiman, Anne McCaffrey, Connie Willis, Paul Park, Kevin J. Anderson, Brian Herbert, Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
Learning Labs,...
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room Jun 8 2006, 02:21 AM
Replies: 28
Views: 2,638
Posted By mattv2099
Forum: Where in the World? Jun 7 2006, 04:01 PM
Replies: 20
Views: 1,678
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Where in the World #21

somewhere in asia
Forum: Café Archives Jun 4 2006, 03:39 AM
Replies: 11
Views: 1,276
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Hello from the Newbie!

Do you know the real name of that AOL tech who helped you get anne online??? I have a relative who is a big anne fan and was an AOL online tech person in the mid-late 90's...
Forum: Exhibit Hall Jun 3 2006, 11:25 PM
Replies: 23
Views: 2,965
Posted By mattv2099
Re: S'lin Dragonrider

Astounding. Your art is amazing :good: :good: :bouncy: :bouncy: :good: :good:
Forum: Café Archives Jun 3 2006, 10:55 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 1,118
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Why is Ghyle dancing?

Sounds awesome.


Wish I was still in school!!! loved it.

Have fun.
Forum: Beyond Anne McCaffrey Jun 3 2006, 10:42 PM
Replies: 14
Views: 1,876
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Stephen King

Just finished book V, Wolves Of The Calla. Loved it.

Now, before I finish the series once and for all, I'm going to go back and and read some of the connected books. On the agend is: the revised...
Forum: Collecting Highlights Archives Jun 1 2006, 12:22 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 3,171
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Collecting Highlight (19) - A Time When

six of them on abe. Starting at 295$ and topping at 805$. I little bit beyond my means :tilt:
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room Jun 1 2006, 02:40 AM
Replies: 63
Views: 4,223
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Thread for committing to order the Stephensen-Payne/Benson bibliography

I'd do two of them then. bummer I thought they were 2$ each. haha.
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room Jun 1 2006, 01:55 AM
Replies: 63
Views: 4,223
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Thread for committing to order the Stephensen-Payne/Benson bibliography

I'm serious if it will raise the number to 20.

They're cheap enough. I'd buy 5 if that's what it took to get to 20!

totally serioius. 4 pounds is like 2 bucks huh?? so like 2 bucks each plus...
Forum: Collecting Highlights Archives Jun 1 2006, 01:53 AM
Replies: 11
Views: 3,171
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Collecting Highlight (19) - A Time When

Thanks a lot for the info!!!

I would love to obtain a copy of this:bouncy: :bouncy: :good: :good: :bouncy: :bouncy:
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 31 2006, 05:36 PM
Replies: 63
Views: 4,223
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Thread for committing to order the Stephensen-Payne/Benson bibliography

It's cheap enough that I'll buy two. Anyone else want two or three!!! New edition new edition new edition!!!!!!!!!
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 30 2006, 01:36 AM
Replies: 9
Views: 1,513
Posted By mattv2099
Forum: Café Archives May 27 2006, 07:53 PM
Replies: 19
Views: 1,503
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Happy Birthday Lady Maelin!

:good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good:

!!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

:bouncy: :bouncy: :bouncy: :bouncy: :bouncy: :bouncy: :bouncy: :bouncy: :bouncy:
Forum: The Information Desk and Suggestion Box May 27 2006, 02:00 PM
Replies: 7
Views: 2,126
Posted By mattv2099
Re: New Posts.....?

glad it's back...

I was lost without the new posts feature...
Forum: Exhibit Hall May 26 2006, 01:47 PM
Replies: 85
Views: 4,721
Posted By mattv2099
Forum: Café Archives May 26 2006, 03:48 AM
Replies: 63
Views: 7,072
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Pern movie deal with Copperheart Entertainment

:D :D :D :nod: :nod: :nod: :nod: That's good news.

:good: :bouncy: :tilt: :evil: :eek: :eek: :D ;) :) :good: :good: :good: :good: :bouncy: :bouncy: :grin: :grin: :grin: :D :D :eek: :roll: :roll:
Forum: Café Archives May 25 2006, 01:29 PM
Replies: 7
Views: 1,051
Posted By mattv2099
Re: This is SOOO Wrong

I've never heard of this ipod nano class action lawsuit... Bummer for this dude if that letter is true.
Forum: Games and Miscellany May 25 2006, 01:16 PM
Replies: 2,630
Views: 50,542
Posted By mattv2099
Re: The Person Below Me Game

wrong

tpbm loves 100 degree weather
Forum: The Library Café May 25 2006, 02:27 AM
Replies: 3,576
Views: 231,282
Posted By mattv2099
Forum: Where in the World? May 24 2006, 03:01 PM
Replies: 32
Views: 1,975
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Where In The World 17

That is clearly -v24-Bronwyn-TynemouthPriory2
Forum: Café Archives May 24 2006, 01:19 PM
Replies: 222
Views: 9,825
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Which music are you listening to?

listening to the same thing again.
Forum: Games and Miscellany May 24 2006, 12:59 PM
Replies: 2,630
Views: 50,542
Posted By mattv2099
Re: The Person Below Me Game

uhhh no. I just slept in to almost 9:00 AM

TPBM is in a different time zone
Forum: Games and Miscellany May 24 2006, 12:58 PM
Replies: 14,318
Views: 461,687
Posted By mattv2099
Forum: Dragonriders of Pern May 24 2006, 04:14 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 1,943
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Pern book update

Start writing!!! I'm anxious to read it :good: :bouncy: :good:
Forum: Games and Miscellany May 24 2006, 03:29 AM
Replies: 14,318
Views: 461,687
Posted By mattv2099
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 24 2006, 02:24 AM
Replies: 10
Views: 1,910
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Finally! Some new stuff.

It took me a while to find the sci-fi / fantasy section. I hate to think of what I missed :(
Forum: Games and Miscellany May 24 2006, 02:21 AM
Replies: 2,630
Views: 50,542
Posted By mattv2099
Re: The Person Below Me Game

Of course. I've seen many psychologists wandering around the psychology dept at the university I went to.

TPBM 1s teh ub3r1337
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 23 2006, 08:41 PM
Replies: 10
Views: 1,910
Posted By mattv2099
Finally! Some new stuff.

Local public library sale started today. Today was the pre event where you pay double.

I got in line ran inside the room with a mad bunch of book buyers and started grabbing stuff as fast as...
Forum: Café Archives May 23 2006, 03:14 PM
Replies: 222
Views: 9,825
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Which music are you listening to?

Skinny Puppy - Deadlines
Forum: Games and Miscellany May 23 2006, 12:30 PM
Replies: 2,630
Views: 50,542
Posted By mattv2099
Re: The Person Below Me Game

yeah... i think

tpbm wishes they could be at my local library tonite for their book sale.
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 23 2006, 12:26 PM
Replies: 25
Views: 2,974
Posted By mattv2099
Re: My Dutch Pern Series finally complete

hahaha. yeah, he's striking quite the odd pose in those cheezy clothes :tilt: Looks like a village person.
Forum: Café Archives May 23 2006, 12:20 PM
Replies: 222
Views: 9,825
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Which music are you listening to?

lol... I saw dokken in concert with poison, cinderella and slaughter in the late 1990's.
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 23 2006, 12:18 PM
Replies: 20
Views: 2,592
Posted By mattv2099
Re: News from Val/Les Edwards (and answer re Dragonrider's Dawn cover/artwork)

In the vein of SOP and Dragon's Kin... Bummer. UK gets all the good covers :mad:
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 22 2006, 04:11 PM
Replies: 25
Views: 2,974
Posted By mattv2099
Re: My Dutch Pern Series finally complete

:bouncy: :tilt: :good: :bouncy: Very nice. Thanks for sharing :good: :grin: :bouncy: :good:
Forum: Games and Miscellany May 22 2006, 02:32 PM
Replies: 2,630
Views: 50,542
Posted By mattv2099
Re: The Person Below Me Game

How do you deep fry ice cream?????

TPBM

lives in the USA
Forum: The Information Desk and Suggestion Box May 22 2006, 02:29 PM
Replies: 71
Views: 15,006
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Inactive Members - FYI

Yes, it's the best place to find collecting info on the net!
Forum: The Library Café May 22 2006, 02:23 PM
Replies: 3,576
Views: 231,282
Posted By mattv2099
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 22 2006, 02:20 PM
Replies: 25
Views: 2,974
Posted By mattv2099
Re: My Dutch Pern Series finally complete

That's great. Can we see the entire collection???
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 22 2006, 02:17 PM
Replies: 20
Views: 2,592
Posted By mattv2099
Re: News from Val/Les Edwards (and answer re Dragonrider's Dawn cover/artwork)

I like that picture.

I hope that is the US cover. I don't want another cover like SOP or Dragon's Kin.
Forum: Café Archives May 22 2006, 02:09 PM
Replies: 222
Views: 9,825
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Which music are you listening to?

listening to...

itunes...
Forum: Where in the World? May 21 2006, 10:44 PM
Replies: 27
Views: 1,988
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Where in the World 13

Probably just walkways for the maintanance people.
Forum: Beyond Anne McCaffrey May 21 2006, 02:28 PM
Replies: 14
Views: 1,876
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Stephen King

Have you read all the DT connected books???

http://www.thedarktower.net/connections/roadmap

Next time I read the series I wanna follow this guide and read everything.
Forum: Book Collector's Meeting Room May 20 2006, 09:23 PM
Replies: 14
Views: 2,056
Posted By mattv2099
Re: $0.99 Dragondrums

He sold me the ones that fit 9x6 first ed HC books for .50...
Forum: Beyond Anne McCaffrey May 20 2006, 08:35 PM
Replies: 14
Views: 1,876
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Stephen King

I'm saving up lawn mowing money for the Talisman-Black House- DT VII AE combo set:

http://secure.grantbooks.com/z-sk-dt-7.html

Just got a Insomnia 1st/1st at value village for 2.99. And an...
Forum: Café Archives May 20 2006, 08:32 PM
Replies: 222
Views: 9,825
Posted By mattv2099
Re: Which music are you listening to?

It would possibly be the greatest movie ever made... That is if the Dark Tower is never made and of course if Herbert junior doesn't destroy his fathers masterpiece...
Showing results 1 to 50 of 180

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

A Meeting of Minds forum owned by Cheryl B. Miller.
All references to worlds and characters based on Anne McCaffrey’s fiction are copyright © Anne McCaffrey 1967-2008, all rights reserved, and used by permission of the author.